Recognition Reception - May 2016

It was a festive night of celebration at the May Recognition Reception, an evening celebrating the path to the profession, at the Aqua Turf Club in Plantsville. Congratulations to the following who were honored:

  • Connecticut's newest CPAs, who received their CPA certificates from Connecticut State Board of Accountancy member Timothy Egan, CPA, Secretary of the State Denise Merrill, and Department of Consumer Protection Commissioner Jonathan A. Harris.
  • Educational Trust Fund Scholarship recipients, who received their awards from CTCPA Educational Trust Fund trustees.  
  • The 2016 Educators of Excellence "Eddys" Award winners, who received their glass apple awards from John Turgeon, CPA, HCS of CohnReznick:
    • Two-Year College/University Professor:
      Jennifer Oliver, CPA of Quinebaug Valley Community College
    • Four-Year College/University Professor:
      Ross Riskin, CPA/PFS, CCPS of Albertus Magnus College

View photos from the evening.