Essential Event: The 2014 CTCPA Annual Meeting

On May 12, more than 200 CPAs converged at the Aqua Turf Club in Plantsville for the sixth annual Essential Event. A jam-packed schedule of speakers included CTCPA member and former U.S. comptroller general David Walker, then-President Camille Murphy, Executive Director Art Renner, technology guru twins Sam and Zack Dunn, AICPA Director of Diversity and Includion Kim Drumgo, economist Nicholas Perna, and TV host, global explorer, and actor Chris Bashinelli.

The event also included the annual business meeting. Dennis Cole received the Jack Brooks Leadership Award and Brian Kelleher, a general partner at Fiondella, Milone, and LaSaracina, inherited the CTCPA presidency from Camille Murphy.


View the photos.