Community College Accounting Scholarship Luncheon 2011

On May 13, some of Connecticut's finest accounting community college students gathered at the CSCPA Education Center for the annual Connecticut Community College Accounting Scholarship Luncheon. For the second year, the Educational Trust Fund scholarships will be renewable for award winners who go on to major in accounting at four-year schools and maintain a certain GPA.

Congratulations to our winners, and thank you to all who joined us!

CSCPA Student Relations Specialist Jill Brightman welcomes the group.





Keynote speaker Larry Gramling, CSCPA Educational Trust Fund chair


Professor Gramling treats the audience to an impromptu lesson on the most important letters they need to know!


Ryan D'Amore, Tunxis Community College (with ETF Trustee Mark Caplan)


Lindsey Farren, Naugatuck Valley Community College (with ETF Trustee and CSCPA President-elect Greg Lainas)


Derek Fleming, Three Rivers Community College (with CSCPA President Marcia Marien)


Gui Hong Geremia, Gateway Community College (with ETF Trustee Rick Royston)


Patrick Hackett, Naugatuck Valley Community College (with Lainas)


Edward LaMarre III, Manchester Community College (with Gramling)


Lori Litwinovich, Housatonic Community College (with ETF Trustee Camille Murphy)


Evelyn Lopez, Three Rivers Community College (with Marien)


Rebecca Ventura, Quinebaug Valley Community College (with Gramling)


Benjamin Vessichio, Middlesex Community College (with Murphy)


Jason Violette, Tunxis Community College (with Caplan)


Danita Wilson, Asnuntuck Community College (with Royston)