ETF Scholarship/Grant Dinner

Trustees of the CSCPA Educational Trust Fund presented numerous scholarships and grants to Connecticut's accounting students, departments, and clubs at the annual Fall Awards Dinner, held at the New Haven Country Club on November 4.


Children of CSCPA Members Awards

Educational Trust Fund Chair Dr. Larry Gramling, CPA, a professor at the University of Connecticut, presented the Children of CSCPA Members Awards.


Kathryn Bailey of Central Connecticut State University (daughter of Charles Bailey III, CPA of Charles Bailey and Associates, LLC in Rocky Hill and Rosemary Bailey, CPA)


Enrico Melaragno, CPA of Charles Heaven & Co. in Waterbury accepted on behalf of his daughter, Erica Melaragno.


Kevin Muscarella of the University of Hartford (son of Anthony Thomas Muscarella, CPA of Anthony Thomas Muscarella, CPA in Windsor Locks)


Matthew Sullivan (son of Edward Sullivan, CPA of Whittlesey & Hadley, P.C. in Hartford)


Frank Frago Community Service Scholarship

Kimberly Fisher of received the Frank Frago Community Service Scholarship from Frank's son, Charlie Frago, CPA (of KPMG LLP in Hartford), and Frank's wife, Renie Frago.


Candidate's Award


Allison Liptrot (accepted by mother Linda)


Matthew Mandino (accepted by father Robert)


Amber Schmidt


Michael Schneider


Ann Weisner


Grants Presented to Accounting Departments and Clubs

Central Connecticut State University (presented by ETF Trustee and President-Elect Greg Lainas, CPA)


Eastern Connecticut State University (presented by Gramling)


Fairfield University (presented by ETF Trustee Mark Caplan, CPA)


Post University (presented by Caplan)


Quinnipiac University (presented by ETF Trustee Camille Murphy, CPA)


Sacred Heart University (presented by ETF Trustee Joe Equale)


Saint Joseph College (presented by Gramling)


Southern Connecticut State University (presented by Murphy)


University of Bridgeport (presented by Equale)


University of Connecticut (presented by Caplan)


University of Hartford (presented by Lainas)


University of New Haven (presented by Murphy)


Western Connecticut State University (presented by Equale)