New CPA Certificate Ceremony and ETF Outstanding High School Student Awards

More than 100 people turned out for the annual New CPA Certificate Ceremony and Educational Trust Fund Outstanding High School Student Awards, held at the Aqua Turf Club in Plantsville on June 8, 2010.

ETF Outstanding High School Student Awards
Congratulations, New Connecticut CPAs!


Educational Trust Fund Chair Larry Gramling welcomes the crowd and introduces the keynote speaker.


Keynote speaker Milo Peck, a Fairfield University accounting professor



Educational Trust Fund Outstanding High School Student Awards


The ETF's Outstanding High School Student award winners. Not pictured: Benjamin Villa.


Kenny Chan of Shelton High School with CSCPA Secretary Stephen Pedneault


Caitlin D'Eramo of Newtown High School with ETF Chair Larry Gramling


Michael Gaughran of F.T. Maloney High School with ETF Trustee Rick Royston


Frankie Gibbons of Northwestern Regional #7 High School


Brittany Labriola of Parish Hill High School


Kiara Marquez of Crosby High School


Katherine Miller of South Windsor High School


Mykal Navin of Nathan Hale-Ray High School with ETF Trustee Joe Equale


Ryan Nelson of Danbury High School


Kaylene Olmeda of Terryville High School


Sagar Parmar of Cheshire High School


Anastasia St. Hilaire of Bristol Central High School


Benjamin Villa of New Britain High School


CSCPA Executive Director Art Renner presents the gavel plaque to the outgoing ETF chair, Alan Currie.



Congratulations, New Connecticut CPAs!


Connecticut State Board of Accountancy Chair Tom Reynolds and members of the state board were on hand to congratulate Connecticut's newest CPAs.


Christopher Bancroft, CPA


Mary Beasley, CPA


Heather Capalbo, CPA


Erik Christensen, CPA


Melanie DiSciacca, CPA


Russell Dostilio, CPA


Marcella Federico, CPA


Virginia Hilton, CPA


Kimberly Howarth, CPA


Emil Justo, CPA


Kristen Lyga, CPA


Anastasiya Marchenko, CPA


Julie Marcotte, CPA


John McGow, CPA


Margaret McGuigan, CPA


Katrina Olson, CPA


Stephen Parlos, CPA


Curtis Pirek, CPA


Gregory Schuyler, CPA


B. Madeleine Sparf, CPA


Cynthia Teixeira, CPA


Angie Van Tine, CPA


Sidrah Wahidy, CPA


Samantha Zahran, CPA