The Essential Event: 2010 CSCPA Annual Meeting

The Essential Event: 2010 CSCPA Annual Meeting, held on May 20, could have been our best yet! With Joe Rotella speaking on social media marketing and basketball legend Geno Auriemma firing up the crowd (and signing autographs after!), CSCPA members in attendance were in for a great three hours of CPE. The new CSCPA leadership was also ushered in during the day's program.


President Ann Jevne welcomes the crowd.



Joe Rotella talks social media.



Jevne honors the Member of the Year, Alan Rothstein, CPA, PFS.



Jevne also presented the Educational Trust Fund’s Connecticut Accounting Leadership Scholarships, made possible by the support of the Connecticut offices of the firms of Deloitte & Touche, LLP, Ernst & Young LLP, KPMG LLP, and PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, to:

Jenna Allegretto of Fairfield University (accepted on her behalf by father and CSCPA member Stephen Allegretto)


Ogo Chukwuogor of Eastern Connecticut State University


Pamela Noujaim of Quinnipiac University (accepted on her behalf by her mother)


Michael Orenstein of the College of the Holy Cross


Alan Clavette, chair of the Nominating Committee, presents the Nominating Committee's report.


New CSCPA President Marcia Marien presents the ceremonial gavel plaque to immediate Past President Ann Jevne.



In one of her first duties as president, Marien gets to introduce Geno Auriemma!







Geno signs autographs after the meeting.


Thanks to our sponsors!