ETF Scholarship/Grant Dinner

Trustees of the CSCPA Educational Trust Fund presented numerous scholarships and grants at a recent joint meeting with the CSCPA Student Outreach and Career Awareness Committee at the New Haven Country Club.

ETF Chair Alan Currie presented "Children of CSCPA Members Scholarships" to the following:

His own son, University of Connecticut student Bryan Currie

Fairfield University student Diane Kremheller, daughter of CSCPA member Richard Kremheller, CPA 

University of Connecticut student Steven C. Strazza, son of CSCPA member Steven J. Strazza, CPA 

CSCPA member Linda Liptrot, CPA accepted the award on behalf of her daughter, Tulane University student Allison Liptrot

Unable to attend was Roger Williams University student Daniel Knierim, son of CSCPA member Linda Knierim, CPA.  


ETF Chair Alan Currie also presented ten "Candidate‚Äôs Award Scholarships" of $3,000 to assist students in complying with the 150-hour requirement of the Connecticut State Board of Accountancy to become a CPA in Connecticut to:

University of Hartford student Michael R. Alberti 

University of Connecticut student Joseph W. Bajda

University of Hartford student Caroline S. Colket

University of Hartford student Maegan J. Garthwaite

University of Connecticut student Martin J. Gennusa

University of Connecticut student Melissa M. Kitch

Wake Forest University student Michael J. LaCalamito

Western New England College student Gregg Lionetti

Boston College student Christopher M. Liptrot

Saint Joseph College student Jacqueline Perez

ETF trustees also presented grants to the accounting departments, accounting clubs, and/or Beta Alpha Psi chapters of several Connecticut colleges and universities:

Central Connecticut State University

Eastern Connecticut State University

Fairfield University

Post University

Quinnipiac University

Sacred Heart University

Saint Joseph College

Southern Connecticut State University

University of Connecticut

University of Hartford

University of Bridgeport

Unable to attend were representatives from Western Connecticut State University and the University of New Haven