ETF Photos

ETF Scholarship/Grant Dinner 2008

Representatives of the Educational Trust Fund of the Connecticut Society of Certified Public Accountants recently presented 10 "Candidate’s Award Scholarships" of $3,000 to assist students in complying with the 150-hour requirement of the Connecticut State Board of Accountancy to become a CPA in Connecticut.

The trustees also presented "Children of CSCPA Members Scholarships" as well as grants to both the accounting departments and the accounting clubs of several Connecticut colleges and universities.

These awards were given during an annual joint dinner meeting of the CSCPA Educational Trust Fund and the CSCPA Student Outreach and Career Awareness Committee held recently at the New Haven Country Club.

ETF Chair John F. Trentacosta, CPA presents “CSCPA Candidate’s Award Scholarships.”

Ginger Basil

Kelly Belanger

Marissa Davenport

Michael Gavagni

Jenna Klimkoski

Robert Morton Jr.

Steven Nestico

Jacqueline O'Neill

Heather Young

Unable to attend was Joanna Nowak 

Mr. Trentacosta presents “Children of CSCPA Member Scholarships.”

Katherine Donovan, daughter of CSCPA member Sean Donovan

Corey Matfess, son of CSCPA member Robert Matfess

CSCPA member Linda Liptrot accepted the award on behalf of her son Christopher Liptrot

Unable to attend was Kathleen Buckley, daughter of CSCPA member Kevin Buckley

The Trustees present grant awards to the accounting departments and clubs of the following schools:

Central Connecticut State University

Eastern Connecticut State University

Fairfield University

Post University

Quinnipiac University

Sacred Heart University

Saint Joseph College

Southern Connecticut State University

University of Bridgeport

University of Connecticut

University of Hartford 

University of New Haven

Western Connecticut State University