ETF Scholarship/Grant Dinner 2007

Representatives of the Educational Trust Fund of the Connecticut Society of Certified Public Accountants recently presented nine "Candidate’s Award Scholarships" of $3,000 to assist students in complying with the 150-hour requirement of the Connecticut State Board of Accountancy to become a CPA in Connecticut.

The trustees also presented a "Children of CSCPA Members Scholarship" as well as grants to both the accounting departments and the accounting clubs of several Connecticut colleges and universities.

These awards were given during an annual joint dinner meeting of the CSCPA Educational Trust Fund and the CSCPA Relations with Colleges and Universities Committee held recently at the New Haven Country Club.

ETF Chair Theresa Renner, CPA presented “CSCPA Candidate’s Award Scholarships” to...


Wade Collins, University of Connecticut


Mark DeBonee, Western New England College


Zachary Gilroy, Fairfield University


Jeffrey Griffith, University of Connecticut


Alan Lamothe, University of Connecticut


Kelly Michaelis, University of Hartford


Laura Winkler, University of Connecticut


Neema Vaheb, University of Connecticut

Unable to attend was Christopher Larosa.

Ms. Renner also presented a “Children of CSCPA Members Scholarship” to Christina Siena, who was unable to attend. The scholarship was accepted by her parents Margaret Siena and CSCPA member Andrew Siena Jr.

The Trustees presented grant awards to the accounting departments and clubs of the following schools:


Central Connecticut State University


Eastern Connecticut State University


Fairfield University


Post University


Quinnipiac University


Sacred Heart University


Southern Connecticut State University


University of Bridgeport


University of Connecticut


University of Hartford


University of New Haven


Western Connecticut State University