Connecticut Accounting Leadership Awards 2007

The "Connecticut Accounting Leadership Scholarship" is a $5,000 scholarship established by the CSCPA Educational Trust Fund with the support of the Connecticut offices of the firms of Ernst & Young LLP, KPMG LLP, Deloitte & Touche LLP, and PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP. The scholarship assists students majoring in accounting at Connecticut institutions of higher education in financing their college education.

Educational Trust Fund Chair Newton Buckner III, CPA presented the scholarships.


Matthew Albert, University of Connecticut


Molly Burgess, Eastern Connecticut State University


Joseph Olem, University of Connecticut


Alanna Zahora, University of New Haven.

View more photos from the 2007 Annual Meeting