Appreciation Night 2006

Appreciation Night 2006 was an evening recognizing retiring CSCPA President Dr. Patricia M. Poli as well as retiring members of the Board of Governors, award recipients, 2005-2006 committee chairs, and 50-year members. The event was held at the Country Club of Waterbury on May 6, 2006.

Stephen A. Pedneault (right)  accepts the "Annual Service Award" from CSCPA Executive Director Art Renner.


Steven J. Kaplan (right)  accepts the "Committee Chair of the Year" award.


Mr. Renner presents the "Committee Member of the Year" award to (from left) Reed W. Risteen, Mark E. Kovitch, and Paul R. Ballasy.


2005-2006 President-elect Alan J. Clavette (left) presents the "Spouse of Retiring President Gift" to Vijay Nair.


Dr. Poli  thanks her fellow CSCPA members for their support in her year as President.


Dr. Poli accepts the "Award of the Ribbons" from Mr. Clavette.


Mr. Clavette accepts his "President's hat" – a chauffeur's cap – selected specifically for him by President Poli to signify their
frequent carpooling together to CSCPA meetings (both reside in Newtown).


The Past Presidents in attendance gather to document their fashion statements with a group photo.