ETF Connecticut Accounting Leadership Scholarships

The "Connecticut Accounting Leadership Scholarship" is a $5,000 scholarship established last year by the CSCPA Educational Trust Fund with the support of the Connecticut offices of the firms of Ernst & Young LLP, KPMG LLP, Deloitte & Touche LLP, and PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP. The scholarship assists students majoring in accounting at Connecticut institutions of higher education in financing their college education.

Educational Trust Fund Chair Charles J. Frago, CPA presented the scholarships at the 2006 CSCPA Annual Meeting held at the Aqua Turf Club in Plantsville.

Gina Anastasio, Quinnipiac University


Amanda Gravenhorst, Sacred Heart University


Katherine Lucca, Fairfield University (right), accompanied by CSCPA 2005-2006 President and Fairfield University Professor Dr. Patricia M. Poli, CPA.      


Diana Teixeira, University of Bridgeport