background image
New Certified Members
Brianna L. Demers, CPA
University of Connecticut
Andrew DiSalvo, CPA
CohnReznick LLP
David Dudas, CPA
Crowe Horwath LLP
Kate M. Dyson, CPA
Raymond Fortier, CPA
CohnReznick LLP
Marissa R. LaBelle, CPA
Daniel A. Nicholson, CPA
Kevin F. Powers, CPA
Crowe Horwath LLP
Kelly P. Ricciardi, CPA
New Associate Members
Nicole M. Barbera
Venman & Co. LLC
Matthew McCarthy
Ernst & Young
Henry Mensah
Whittlesey & Hadley, P.C.
Milo Peck III
David Pinho
Whittlesey & Hadley, P.C.
Cheryl Povilonis
CohnReznick LLP
Frankie Richardson
Dylewsky, Goldberg & Brenner, LLC
Christopher Roser
Whittlesey & Hadley, P.C.
Ting Wu
Dylewsky, Goldberg & Brenner, LLC
We're pleased to welcome the following individuals to membership:
Welcome, New Members!
+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + ++
paid advertisement
Disciplinary Action
Under the automatic disciplinary
provisions of the CTCPA's bylaws,
the following member has had his
CTCPA membership suspended:
Ricky A. Frimpong
of Manchester
As a result of an investigation of
alleged violations of the codes
of professional conduct of the
American Institute of CPAs (AICPA)
and the Connecticut Society of
CPAs (CTCPA), Mr. Frimpong, with
the firm of Frimpong & Company,
PC, entered into a settlement
agreement under the Joint Ethics
Enforcement Program effective
August 8, 2016.
As the partner responsible for his
firm's peer review compliance,
Mr. Frimpong failed to ensure
it complied with state board
requirements and those of the
AICPA and the CTCPA to undergo
a peer review.
In consideration of the Ethics
Charging Authority (ECA) forgoing
further investigation of Mr.
Frimpong's conduct as described
above and in consideration of
the ECA forgoing any further
proceedings in the matter, Mr.
Frimpong agreed to his suspension
from membership in the AICPA
and CTCPA for a period of two
years from the effective date of the
August 8, 2016 agreement.
Read the full terms of the
settlement agreement at www.