background image
Connecticut CPA
January/February 2014
O'Connor Davies, LLP and Fazio, Mannuzza, Roche,
Tankel, LaPilusa, LLC announced a merger of the two
firms, effective January 1, 2014. The combined firm will op-
erate under the O'Connor Davies name and will significantly
increase its presence in New Jersey, with offices in Paramus
and Cranford, and a total of approximately 500 employees
and 80 partners in seven offices.
Joseph Rogers recently joined the accounting department
at Behavioral Health Network in Springfield, MA.
Harvey & Horowitz, P.C. in Rocky Hill announced that
Yahaira E. Carrion was hired as a staff accountant.
Philip Tetreault was named a partner at Barron, Yanaros &
Caruso, P.C. in Wethersfield.
Borgida & Company, P.C., CPAs announced it has acquired
the Coventry practice of Paul L. Watson, CPA. The firm will
continue with the name Borgida & Company, P.C., CPAs.
Paul N. Iannone has joined Rogin Nas-
sau LLC in Hartford as counsel. His prac-
tice focuses on tax planning for busi-
nesses and business owners, mergers
and acquisitions, representation before
the IRS and state and local tax authori-
ties, tax litigation, international tax issues
and structuring, and insurance company taxation.
Firm Moves and Promotions
+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +
Send your news of firm moves and promotions to As-
sistant Editor Caitlin Bailey O'Neill at caitlinb@ctcpas.
org or CTCPA, 716 Brook St., Suite 100, Rocky Hill, CT
06067-3433. Headshot photographs will also be pub-
lished as space allows.
Send Us Your News!
Fiondella, Milone &
Bill Claffey
Kristen DiStefano
Natalia Gontcharova
Anastasiya Hajek
John Kriscenski
Kathy Lloyd
Michael Trinks
Nicole Vezina
Mary Wisenski
Grant Thornton
Scott Heafy
Krysten Hurwitz
Dan Muscaro
Ashley Szestakow
Mitch Insero
Adisa Klempic
Adria Stigliano
Bailey Murphy + Scarano
Stephanie Mancini
Staci Muench
Barron, Yanaros & Caruso
Christopher Marion
RBS Greenwich Capital
Janine Cloutier
Sandra Dolloff
General Dynamics
Electric Boat Division
Sharon Dumais
O'Connor Davies
Julia Eisenhaur
Katherine McNair
Saslow Lufkin & Buggy
Evan Kalish
Kristen Kowalczyk
Leah McQueeney
Laura Paulekas
Connecticut Children's
Medical Center
Andrew Lis
Brian Compton
Vanesa Dougherty
Virginia Vivas
Ilya Yantovsky
Lefurge & Gilbert
Kathleen McKeon
Chase Collegiate School
Matthew Piechota
Thank You, Volunteers!