The panel of judges included (from left) Erum Randhawa (BlumShapiro), CTCPA Past President Marcia Marien (O’Connor Davies), Anne Comer (Connecticut Underwriters), and long-time CTCPA member Ed Taddei. Not pictured are Greg Bordonaro (Hartford Business Journal) and John Higham (Stanley Black & Decker). “I was so happy that I could celebrate the evening with so many fellow educators and members of the accounting profession. I applaud the Society for having the vision to create this wonderful venue to celebrate excellence in education, but also for all the Society’s work in recognizing, supporting, and encouraging educators and promoting the accounting profession.” Eddy Award Winner Marie Kulesza, University of Saint Joseph CTCPA Past President John Turgeon of CohnReznick served as master of ceremonies. CTCPA Past President John Evanich checks out his “Trust Me, I’m a Professor” t-shirt, a special thank-you gift for all professors in attendance. paid advertisement Connecticut CPA July/August 2013 g 9