Educational Trust Fund News Trustees Recognize Outstanding Community College Accounting Students On May 10, some of Connecticut’s finest community college accounting students gathered at the CTCPA Education Center for the annual Community College Accounting Scholarship Luncheon. Trustees presented each student with a $750 (renewable) scholarship for full-time students or $375 (renewable) scholarship for part-time students. Congratulations to the winners! Xiuying Tan Gateway Community College Eliza Cudakiewicz Housatonic Community College Wilton Jimenez Housatonic Community College Georgette Kapetaneas Housatonic Community College Baotram Tran Manchester Community College Not pictured are: Dana Fraychak Asnuntuck Community College Michael Farrell Northwestern Connecticut Community College Liljana Sassa Middlesex Community College Melissa Samuel Naugatuck Valley Community College Regene Abandula Three Rivers Community College Neemapreety Gunesh Tunxis Community College Nelia Pager Norwalk Community College Trustees Present Connecticut High School Accounting Scholarships On June 6, trustees presented scholarships to outstanding high school students from around the state. Special thanks to Stephen Pedneault of Forensic Accounting Services, who generously sponsored one of the awards to make 16 total awards possible. Standing (from left) are Joseph Paparelli (Norwich Free Academy), Zaneta Subernat (Berlin High School), Melanie Morenz (O.H. Platt High School), Michelle Zheng (Metropolitan Business Academy), Carmen Bligh (East Granby High School), and Sanah Vorachith (New Britain High School). Seated (from left) are Emily Spinelli (Bristol Eastern High School), Kevin Mitchell (Cheshire High School), Jason Abate (Notre Dame High School), Sarah Krysiuk (Norwalk High School), Nicholas Elia (Somers High School), and Louis Santa Barbara (Holy Cross High School). Not pictured are Yanashley Bures-Ortiz (New London High School), Catherine Lafreniere (Bristol Central High School), Dillon Mayotte (Killingly High School), and Sean Ogden (Masuk High School). 10